top of page

Prayer For My Future Husband

I pray for the man I will someday give my heart to

I pray that you get all the dogs you want and fill your house with all the things that make your heart beat

I pray that when you see your mother you see the home in which you lived and the welcoming presence of the eyes you also carry

I pray that when you see your father you see the hands that held your head and the comforting strength to protect

I pray that you take all the pictures without thinking about the storage space

I pray that you eat all the cookie dough without actually cooking a single one

I pray that you get the tattoos that remind you of the times you swore you would never forget

I pray that you forget due dates, and cerfews

I pray that you fill your fridge with the food that sparks your tastebuds

I pray that you sing loudly in the car to your favorite throwbacks

I pray that you write the poetry you think of in the shower

I pray that you learn how to play guitar, how to surf, how to speak French

I pray that you stargaze at 3 in the morning loving how infinite the light God gave us is

I pray that when you head out you don't look back and you regret nothing

I pray that you ask that girl out because each person who enters your life makes you who you are today

I pray that wherever you are right now that you are not counting the minutes till you meet me

I pray that you are filled with life and that you aren't waiting for Friday, for summer or even for me

I pray that everyday you live the life God gave you and you love every second of it

Because I can't wait to share all of that with you.

Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
bottom of page